L  I  S  A     C  U  T  T  S

New - Order a copy of 'Never Forget' or 'Remember Remember' signed by the author

for £7.99 each, including postage, when you buy direct from this site.


The eBook 'Buried Secrets', Lisa's brand new novel, is out now  and will be released in paperback on the 2nd of November 2017.


To most people, Detective Inspector Milton Bowman appears to have an ideal life. But some secrets aren’t buried deep enough.


After a tragic car accident, and a shocking murder, DI Milton's colleagues have to start digging into every aspect of his life.


Suspicion and disbelief creep into their lives as a web of deceit unfolds - the Bowman family, friends and even colleagues come under suspicion. No one is to be trusted.


Nothing is as it appears.

Other books by Lisa Cutts


Select a cover for a precis

The first in the DC Nina Foster series, this fast-paced crime debut by police insider Lisa Cutts takes us to the heart of the Major Incident Room and introduces a gutsy new heroine to the crime scene.

"This is the second novel in the Nina Foster series and having read the first one, Never Forget, I can say that Cutts comes back stronger than ever with this book" Goodreads.com

The third novel from Lisa Cutts puts the reader at the heart of the police investigation. The violent death of a local sex offender puts intense pressure on the police officers at East Rise incident room. It becomes clear this isn't just a one-off killing - someone is out for revenge...

'Mercy Killing' is available to buy online and in bookshops

This website uses PayPal to process credit and debit card payments, safely and securely


The ebook of Lisa's new book 'Buried Secrets' is out now, and the paperback was released on the 2nd of November 2017.



More events to follow soon.


Lisa Cutts is a full-time detective constable investigating murders for a living. When she finds the time, she writes crime fiction.


She is the author of the DC Nina Foster series, Never Forget and Remember, Remember, with the third in the series well underway.


Her latest book, Mercy Killing, was published on 20th October 2016 by Simon and Schuster. It is the first in a new series of East Rise Incident Room crime novels and features some new characters together with a few more familiar ones. The second in the series, Buried Secrets is released on the 2nd of November 2017 with the third due for release in 2018.


Lisa works in Kent and also lives there with her husband and scatty Labrador.


She writes a monthly column for Writing Magazine answering police procedural questions from other writers.


In early 2016, she was honoured to become the Patron of Rochester Literature Festival which takes place each October throughout her home County.

social media


Sign up for news from Lisa's mailing list

You can contact the author through social media or using this online form.

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.


Lisa is represented by Cathryn Summerhayes at Curtis Brown and published by Simon & Schuster





social media

enquiries / mailing list

award-winning author of the Nina Foster series

© 2018 Lisa Cutts

Website: studio96